Shiva and Shakti start 5 Oktober

Yes are you ready to wake up with a smile?
Then join for this beautiful morning sessions.

Screenshot 2020-09-30 at 19.49.19

Shiva and Shakti (also called the five element form).
It is a standing yoga sequence,  a combination of Yoga and Tai Chi (all postures are standing so no down dogs).

Would you like to join?
To learn a new sequence?
Creating a healthy morning ritual?

For one month, 3 times a week?


Afke Reijenga and Esmée Jiskoot will be guiding you with Zoom
They studied this form together in January 2019 with Peter Clifford from Anahata Yoga and since then have been practicing this form daily.
The beauty about this form is that it gives you structure, it consist out of 20 different moving standing postures, so it is easy to do when you feel good and that will help you also to practise when you don’t feel so good, the form will help you to wake-up the body with help of the breath.

Monday 5 oktober 8:00 – 9:00
Wednesday 7 oktober 8:00 – 9:00
Friday 9 oktober 8:00-9:00
Monday 12 oktober  8:00 – 9:00
Wednesday 14 oktober 8:00 – 9:00
Friday 16 oktober 8:00-9:00
Monday 19 oktober  8:00 – 9:00
Wednesday 21 oktober  8:00 – 9:00
Friday 23 oktober 8:00-9:00
Monday 26 oktober 8:00 – 9:00
Wednesday 28 oktober 8:00 – 9:00
Friday 30 oktober 8:00-9:0

12  sessions to learn a new Yoga sequence.

12 sessions online
1 session together on location (only for trainees)
You will receive a manual with the different movements of the dance of Shiva and Shakti (only for trainees)


The cost are 50 euro if you have a very low income, or due to Covid don’t earn a lot now.

The cost are 75 euro if you want to follow the classes

The costs are 125 euro if you want to be part of the Shiva and Shakti training


Are you ready to wake up with a smile and move?
hereby the link: Here you can pay and join Shiva and Shakti



PictureThe Dance of Shiva and Shakti is a form of hatha yoga. The phrase ‘hatha yoga’ is a combination of three words: ‘ha’ meaning the sun, ‘tha’ meaning the moon, and yoga meaning yoke or union. Thus, the practice of hatha yoga refers to the union of the sun and moon. The sun is the symbol of Shiva who represents conscious awareness and resides in Sahasrara Chakra in the crown of the head. The moon is the symbol of Shakti who represents divine or Kundalini energy and resides in Muladhara Chakra.  Kundalini is depicted as a snake coiled three times at the base of the spine. Hatha Yoga can be said to mean the joining together of Shiva, conscious energy, and Shakti, divine energy.

Our intention is to encourage Shakti, the moon, to rise up to the embrace of Shiva, the sun. The metaphor of a lovers’ dance invokes the idea of a creative interplay between conscious awareness and divine energy and reminds us to take a joyous, graceful, playful approach to achieving the state of union that is the ultimate goal of yoga.



The Five Element Form is part of an ancient Tantric Yoga practice known as Tattwa Shuddhi Sadhana element purification practice. This practice was shared with Peter Clifford at the Kamakhya Tantric Temple in Assam in Northern India by his teacher Swami Shankara. Peter is the only known yogi still teaching who was entrusted by his teacher to impart the knowledge to teach the Five Element Form to his own students. The Form is a sequence of flowing movements resembling traditional vinyasa yoga asana and although similar to Tai Chi and Chi Kung, it is a traditional ancient Indian practice. It connects us to the five elements of earth, water, fire, air, and akasha. The Form uses breath, creative visualisation and healing colors and sounds in a powerful, transformative physical and spiritual practice that unites the five sheaths  (Pancha Koshas).


Traditional Ayurveda recognises that five elements provide the foundations for the entire physical world. The elements of earth, water, fire, air and akasha are the building blocks of the universe and are present in all organic and inorganic substances including the human body.

The Earth element is physically represented in the human body in the legs. It represents grounding, strength, structure, stability and support.

The Water element is represented in the body in the pelvis and it is associated with the qualities of fluidity and gracefulness, the ability to flow around obstacles, to change direction when appropriate and never feel stuck.

The Fire element is represented in the solar plexus region and is associated with creativity, free will and transformation.

The Air element is represented in the rib cage and is associated with life and vitality.

The element of Akasha in the throat is known as the element of connection. Acknowledgement and understanding of akasha means that you never feel alone because you understand that you are always connected to a greater consciousness than your own.

Connecting with the five elements personally reminds us of our relationship to the planet Earth and the entire universe and allows us to draw on the strength of all the elements of the universe in our daily lives.


The exact origins of the Five Element Form are lost in the history of Northern India. In the ancient text, the Shiva Swarodaya, Devi asks Shiva how the universe was created, how it changes, how it dissolves, and what determines the universe. Shiva says that creation takes place due to the Five Elements (Tattwas). It is sustained by them and finally dissolves into them because the five elements are the origin of the universe.

It is believed that in the mountains where Yogis would retreat into caves, sometimes for years, to meditate and seek enlightenment that they would experience many negative effects on their health and vitality from the long periods of inactivity, cold weather, winds and rain. Realising that their students also suffered from the same conditions, often falling asleep from fatigue and illness during their lessons and meditations, yogis developed a series of tantric yoga exercises created from simple village tasks, dance and the nature surrounding them to rejuvenate and energise the students. One of these exercises was the Five Element Form.


The Five Element Form is a connecting and empowering practice. Its purpose is to enhance the qualities of health and vitality and to promote your natural abilities to heal and rejuvenate so that you can discover your amazing true potential. Practiced at the beginning of each day, the Five Element Form will:


  • Change your mind’s perspective of your daily activities empowering you to actively create situations that enhance the quality of your life.
  • Physically tone, stretch and strengthen the muscle body.
  • Enhance personal health and vitality by creating tissue pumps that promote the circulation of blood and lymphatic fluids in the organs and tissues of the body.
  • Increase the volume and quality of the breath which promotes energy and vitality.
  • Create a calm meditative state that promotes the release of mental stress and anxiety, creating space for reflection, contemplation and creativity.